Deluxe is a free periodical about record shops.


Anika Mottershaw’s Deluxe Map.


Deluxe is a newspaper entirely focused on record shops, the people that run them and the people who shop there. It’s produced by The Drift Record Shop in Devon and in previous issues we have spoken to the following artists, writers, broadcasters and avid shoppers;

Jack White, Caribou, Kurt Vile, Shirley Collins, Low, Carrie Brownstein, Kelly Lee Owens, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, The Radio Dept., Ryley Walker, Youth Lagoon, Scott Walker, Kamasi Washington, Binker & Moses, Parquet Courts, Michael Head, Frank Turner, Pantha Du Prince, Julia Jacklin, YAK, Thomas Cohen, Sharon Van Etten, Young Fathers, East India Youth, Beach Fossils, Blitzen Trapper, Brian Case, Viet Cong, This is the Kit, The Cairo Gang, Gold Panda, Daptone Records, Torres, Ultimate Painting, Richard King, Mike Giant, Tim Smith of Midlake, A Winged Victory For The Sullen, Katie Von Schleicher, Washed Out, Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint, Richard Fearless of Death In Vegas, Annelotte de Graaf of Amber Arcades, Paradise of Bachelors, THROWS, Eleanor Friedberger, Sounds of the Universe, The Prettiots, James Yorkston, Thor Harris, Jeb Loy Nichols, Chastity Belt, Simon Raymonde, Angel Olsen, Tim Priestly, Courtney Barnett, Damian Abraham, Bo Ningen, Mutual Benefit, Van Dyke Parks, Peter Broderick, Nils Frahm, Jen Long, Mac Demarco, Steve Gunn, Hiss Golden Messenger, William Tyler, Stephen Steinbrink, Hookworms, Paradise of Bachelors, Houndstooth, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Ben Howard, Peaking Lights, Seymour Stein, Soft Walls, Trembling Bells, Light in the Attic, Michael Chapman, Suuns, Nathan Salsburg, Jonny Trunk, Girl Band, Jeffery Lewis and Georgia.

We have also had guest contributions from Trevor Jackson, Jude Rogers, Will Burns, Jeff Barrett, Laura Snapes, Alasdair Roberts, Roy Wilkinson, John Dorran, James Endeacott, Jon Savage, Alex Neilson, Michael Kasparis, Kyle Lonsdale and David Hepworth.